ISO Beers

I had to make a shout out to the infamous ISO Beers which is a beer shop in downtown San Jose that sells all sorts of styles. They have a great sour selection and every time I visit they give me a new recommendation. This time I went for one that was called Coconut Mandarin Gose from New Glory Craft Brewery the taste was fruity and still tart with a salt like aftertaste. Super interesting this brewery is in Sacramento and they have a variety of sours. On tap at ISO beers that have a large selection from dark and barrel aged, light, pale ales, IPA’s, Belgian, darks, to ciders they give you a hard time choosing between them all. The atmosphere is great too it’s like a beer garden they have outdoor seating and a to go fridge with all sorts of different beers as well you can take with you.

https://www.isobeers.com

Another reason why I recommend this beer shop is because of the variety. They have so many choices from local breweries to ones from all over. They also give you insight about the trends and what they notice is selling out faster than the others. I’ve noticed over the last year or so that IPA’s were the beer of choice but now it’s starting to change and people are finding stouts, sours, etc ones you wouldn’t typically find becoming more socially drinkable and people like to try flavors that they wouldn’t suspect finding. Sort of like ice cream flavors, there is this fascination for creating odd combinations for people to feel surprised that it works and tastes quite delicious. Like potato chip and chocolate, bacon and maple, lavender and pistachio, the sweet and salty thing works for beers as well.

About ndlyndon

Hey everyone, my name's Natalie Lyndon and I'm here to tell you all my passion for all things sour! Once I discovered that there was an entire category of beers that were sour created I have been on a journey to discover and taste them all. I love tart flavors when it comes to it I will pretty much will put lemon on anything.
This entry was posted in Sours and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

