Beer Trends..

I was fascinated to see what other beer trends are out their today and I came across some crazy ones that sound appealing! Some of those being “hard soda flavored” beers, one named “Not your fathers root beer,” “hard ginger ale, hard orange cream ale, “Not your Mom’s Apple Pie,” etc.  I think this is an interesting trend and I could see it being popular for young folks who are used to drinking soda flavored drinks and can now see something similar in a beer offering. My first alcoholic beverage was a Mikes Hard lemonade so I can see how this trend would bring back memories, there’s a huge variety that you can do with it too. Hard soda flavored beers are similar to hard ciders which are a hit as well, its fast growing in the craft world.

Were seeing fewer pumpkin beers, a rise for sours, veggie beers..what’s a veggie beer? An example of one would be a carrot tart beer, or a mushroom, or oyster beer which they brew at Scratch Brewery. There’s pretty much anything you can try adding and experimenting with. Another trend that is on the rise is people are buying growlers to take home, a growler is a glass carrier that holds a little over three beers. They’re convenient to sample beers without having to purchase an entire 6 pack, they also last a long time so the beer won’t go flat before drinking it. I see fairly a lot of people coming in to get growlers and taste beers that they might not have necessarily had before. It’s a way to have a nice variety and you can come back for more and sample a new one. 

About ndlyndon

Hey everyone, my name's Natalie Lyndon and I'm here to tell you all my passion for all things sour! Once I discovered that there was an entire category of beers that were sour created I have been on a journey to discover and taste them all. I love tart flavors when it comes to it I will pretty much will put lemon on anything.
This entry was posted in New Trends and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

