Beer Yoga

I have just discovered the latest trend that in becoming a huge hit in Europe, Beer and Yoga! The two have collided and have joined forces thanks to two yoga instructors from Berlin, Julia and Emily. They’ve begun teaching classes inside breweries with the cost being $5 for a beer to enjoy during a class. What could be more perfect? Wine and cheese,  peanut butter and jelly now they have combined the two greatest things beer and yoga. The philosophies of yoga are to essentially reach your highest level of consciousness and in history they believe beer drinking was one of the ways to get there. The two teachers discovered this activity at the music and arts festival Burning Man.

While the two also stress that their classes are no booze fest if your looking for a healthier work out than you can ditch the beer all together its all about just enjoying yourselves. I think this is a great idea to pair exercising with a way to enjoy the social experience of drinking. Its a positive way to learn about the practices of yoga and beer making. I hope they bring this new trend to the states so I can try and take a class!

About ndlyndon

Hey everyone, my name's Natalie Lyndon and I'm here to tell you all my passion for all things sour! Once I discovered that there was an entire category of beers that were sour created I have been on a journey to discover and taste them all. I love tart flavors when it comes to it I will pretty much will put lemon on anything.
This entry was posted in New Trends and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.