Beer Can Chicken

I was watching food network and came across a deletable recipe that uses beer to flavor chicken, it gives the chicken moistness, juiciness, and flavor you cannot get from anything else. After reading some recipes and questions to see if it matters what type of beer to use, I found the answer to be it does not matter what type of beer, it tastes the exact same according to a majority of opinions on Bon Appetit magazine the difference is the way you cook the meat, getting a crisp exterior and making sure it’s cooked all the way through.

Preparation:

Set up your grill for indirect heat: pile the coals to one side, away from where you’ll cook the chicken. Brush the chicken with olive oil and sprinkle with the salt, pepper, and whatever spices you like. Take a few gulps from the can, position the chicken around it, and balance the whole thing vertically on the grill. Cover and cook for about 1 hour. Let stand for 10 minutes.

4-6 servings

Cooking time: one hour

I cant wait to try this recipe at home! Seems pretty simple and delicious.

About ndlyndon

Hey everyone, my name's Natalie Lyndon and I'm here to tell you all my passion for all things sour! Once I discovered that there was an entire category of beers that were sour created I have been on a journey to discover and taste them all. I love tart flavors when it comes to it I will pretty much will put lemon on anything.
This entry was posted in Food pairings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

