New Bohemia Brewing Company

I checked out this new brewery in Santa Cruz and I just absolutely fell in love with it the brewery is fairly new and they have some really good blends. This brewery specializes in European style craft lagers and ales they have a lot of beers that they add fruit too which gives it a refreshing taste. When I visited this weekend I sampled the kolsch with oranges added to it, the oranges gave it a subtle yet earthy feel. You could really taste the orange peel and it wasn’t over powering it just gave the light beer a unique twist. The other beer I tried that I enjoyed was a Hefeweizen sweetened with raspberry it was still on the lighter side but had a nice fruity component to it. This brewery is in a great location because you can sit outside and enjoy a great view while sipping on a cold one.

The reason I’m doing a post about this particular brewery is because they stood out to me from other local breweries in Santa Cruz, New Bohemia Brewing Company has a great product, great design and label and I really admire the architecture/design of the place. It has an industry feel to it, but still inviting and friendly. They have an upstairs lounge area as well that you can grab any of the beers on tap, I could definitely see myself having a get together here for like a corporate event or something. Go check them out!

 

About ndlyndon

Hey everyone, my name's Natalie Lyndon and I'm here to tell you all my passion for all things sour! Once I discovered that there was an entire category of beers that were sour created I have been on a journey to discover and taste them all. I love tart flavors when it comes to it I will pretty much will put lemon on anything.
This entry was posted in Brewerys and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

