Beer and Bacon Festival

What could be a better combo than beer and bacon? I sure can’t think of anything more satisfying. The beer and bacon festival happens every year and this will be my second time attending. They usually have the event during the month of February and the last couple years they have hosted it at Levi Stadium which is an experience in itself. My work was pouring some of our latest blends along with serving a potato chip with bacon salt and maple glaze. The combo of the beer and snack was a well deserved treat after walking around and sampling some of the more heavier varieties of beer. If you are all about participating in a fun activity they sure have some interactive games that give back to charities. My friends and I played a couple games of corn hole and also practiced our aim shooting a bow an arrow at a target. One of us hit the bullseye so we all were given shirts to take home. One of the breweries that I remember was from Chico, Ca it was Sierra Nevada they had a really good IPA even though I am usually not a fan of a hoppy flavored IPA but it was refreshing I think the name was Hop Hunter IPA.

The Beer and Bacon festival is a culinary imagination with all things covered in porky goodness. Bacon goes with everything if you ask me and each brewery does a great job incorporating bacon in a creative way. With the creations they come up with I think the beer choice they pick also goes well. You can even just go to one of the booths that just hands on strips of bacon and you can get as much as you want. They crisp it up and they add a maple flavor to it. My favorite part was snacking and munching on bacon and sipping beer, each booth also had a variety of a ciders to try that helped add a sweet element when you were getting tired of trying beer over and over. It was nice to switch over to a cider from time to time. The beer and bacon festival is held in most major cities and its affordable to attend. Go check it out!

About ndlyndon

Hey everyone, my name's Natalie Lyndon and I'm here to tell you all my passion for all things sour! Once I discovered that there was an entire category of beers that were sour created I have been on a journey to discover and taste them all. I love tart flavors when it comes to it I will pretty much will put lemon on anything.
This entry was posted in Brewerys and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

